Driven

I have a secret obsession. In my next life I think I want to be a real estate agent for the rich and famous.  The idea of stepping foot inside their spectacular homes and seeing first hand how a  tiny minority of extremely ultra rich lives, fascinates me beyond belief.

Me personally I’m not looking for ALL the bells and whistles in my own home, but rubbing shoulders with those that do, yes please!

HGTV is my go to cable station here in Oz.  It has so many Real Estate shows I just can’t even.

Recently I came across an episode of Selling LA and was immediately drawn to one of the agents on the show Kofi Nartey.  This guy is smooth and gets the job done.

I am always fascinated to see the Real Estate agents (that appear on these shows) conduct themselves when selling, finding or closing the deals, they are so distinctly different to the agents I have dealt with here in Oz. (bland and stale)

Actually there is a show I religiously watched when I was living in Canada called Property Virgins circa 2012 it was (maybe still is, not sure) hosted by Sandra Rinomato.  This lady is so gifted in the Real Estate world, I just loved watching her step through the home buying process with families that had never been involved in purchasing a home before (hence the show name) Ultimately she is looking to close a deal, but never at the expense of her clients not getting what they wanted.  I was so amazed at her professionalism complimented by her down to earth personal approach I had to meet this lady before we left Canada.

So I wrote her a letter and BAM! That’s me, Liv and Sandra – How exciting for me!!!!!

Sandra Riminato & Me

Without a doubt brilliant on camera as in person.

Anyway back to Kofi.  When you are watching him you can’t help but get caught up in his world. He presents well, is articulate, and talks the talk without feeling like he is throwing Real Estate jargon at you.  The selling point for me is, he could definitely get me in inside some amazing homes.

Today I came across this while I was house hunting on-line for our new home – clearly I didn’t have the correct parameters on when this ‘popped up’ on my screen.

I think I might write a letter to Kofi, I need to met this guy.

What do you want to come back as in your next life?

 

“I find the best way to love someone is not to change them, but instead, help them reveal the greatest version of themselves.” 
~ Steve Maraboli

 

 

Comments Anyone ?

