Hello & Welcome!

Welcome to the first blog post for The Petite Apple.  A brainchild of mine that has been taking up much needed head space for far too long.

My target audience is going to be anyone who doesn’t take themselves too seriously, loves a good belly laugh and identifies with anything that involves raising a family in the 21st century.

I am still a little unsure why I want to openly bookmark my life online for the world wide web to see.  The realist in me thinks it’s because mum, dad, sisters, and a handful of friends, will be my only audience.  Keeping the risk of judgment and repercussions to a minimum.

The dreamer in me thinks it’s because maybe, just maybe, a much wider community might be able to connect through my storytelling and be happy to hang around to watch the friendship grow.

I guess only time will tell how it plays out……

Scenario 1.  Family and close friends will know just that little bit more about me than a day or two ago,

Scenario 2.  Or on a much larger scale I will become a household name and people will be waving me down in the streets of New York (just.putting.it.out.there)

I bet the nay-sayers are having a giggle at my expense. Oh well, life isn’t about pleasing the negative Nancys’ that hide amongst us.

Dream big or go home!

So I will, I will attempt to tell my story throughout the pages of The Petite Apple in the only way I know, through honesty and transparency.  Keeping in mind hubby and the girls haven’t signed onto this, so you may see them through a blurred lens until they are ready to share themselves with the outside world.

 Besos

trail

“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.”                     ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments Anyone ?

